KDrama · korean · LeeSungKyung · Namjoohyuk · Review · Uncategorized · WeightliftingFairyKimBokJoo · WFKBJ

|K-Drama Review|  Weighlifting Fairy Kim Bok Joo

With all the good dramas lately,Legend of the Blue Sea and Goblin, I don’t know what to watch first. I ended up watching Legend of the Blue Sea and Goblin since these two have a different time slot and showing day.  

I always watch clips from WFKBJ and find it stress-free,because Goblin stressing me with all the twist ya’know!, and light drama to watch. I decided to watch when I have time and got hooked to it! THIS DRAMA IS WORTH TO WATCH!  You’ll love every character in this drama. Just like what Jung Joon Hyung said to Kim Bok Joo, I just felt warmth. 

Kim Bok-Joo (Lee Sung-Kyung) is a promising collegiate female weightlifter. … The weightlifting team and the rhythmic gymnastic team also don’t get along at all. Meanwhile, Jung Joon-Hyung (Nam Joo-Hyuk) is a collegiate swimmer plagued with numerous false start disqualifications. (c) asianwiki.com

Characters: The actors and actresses are so good! They give juctice in evey role they have. They able to portray each character very well! Thumbs up! 


LEAD: 

  • Kim Bok Joo – Lee Sung Kyung 
  • Jung Joon Hyung – Nam Joo Hyuk 

Supporting: 

  • Song Si Ho – Kyung Soo Jin 
  • Jung Jae Yi – Lee Jae Yoon 
  • Lee Sun Ok -Lee Joo Young
  • Jung Nan Hee – Cho Hye Jung 
  • Jo Tae Kwon – Ji il Joo
  • Kim Chang Gul – Ahn Kil Kang
  • Kim Dae Ho – Kang Ki Young

Cinematography I love the filter! It’s winter in South Korea but it feels like spring because of the filter they’ve used! I LOVE IT! They also have a good angle that makes the scenes more fantastic. 


Music Am I the only one who set their ringtone same as Kim Bok Joo’s? NOMNOMNOMNOM~ I love the OSTs. It will touch your heart. I personally like “You and I” by Kim Jongwan. 


HERE ARE THE LIST OF OSTs: 

  • You and I – Kim Jong Wan 
  • Dreaming – Han hee Jung
  • 왠지 요즘 –  Gemini
  • I’ll Pick You – Standing Egg
  • Permeate- Lee Hae In 
  • Again Again Again – Lee Jin Ah
  • Is It Love – Ahn Hyun Jung
  • From Now On – Kim Min Seung
  • Clear – Various Artist 
  • Weightlifing Kim Bok Joo – Various Artist

STORY LINE I like the story line itself. It’s just so real. They give inspiration to the viewers. They talk about not just a simple teenager’s life  but also about family,friends, and slump. I love the way how love grow through their friendship. 


I love to watch korean,japanese or thai dramas. I love the twist and the cinematography they have. Hope you like my review about one of my favorite drama. 

Did you watch Weightlifting Fairy Kim Bok Joo too? What is your favorite scene? Mine is when Jung Joon Hyung go to Bok Joo during their hunger strike and lend her his jacket and scarf and put some hot patches in her feet. *kilig* 

Here are some of favorite pictures from Weightlifting Fairy Kim Bok Joo: 

| Namleepics |

ALWAYS WITH LOVE, pinkipseul. 

Leave a Reply

