Asia · Beauty · Goblin · GoblinXGrimReaper · Gong Yoo · Grim Reaper · Kbeauty · KDrama · Kim Go Eun · KPOP · Uncategorized

| KDrama Review | Goblin: The Lonely and Great God

This will be my second Kdrama Review. You can read my WFKBJ Review here! Enjoy reading!

Kdrama is popular today especially to teens and early 20s. Here is a drama that create noise not only in South Korea but also around the globe!

Goblin: The lonely and Great God, Kim Shin is an immortal goblin and protector of souls. He lives with an amnesiac grim reaper who is in charge of taking deceased souls. Together, they see the dead off into the afterlife. One day Kim Shin meets a girl, Ji Eun-tak, who has a special ability to see ghosts, and is destined to be his bride and return him to ashes. -Synopsis, Wikipedia

• Official Poster •


Cast: Who wouldn’t know Gong Yoo from Train To Busan and Go Eun from Cheese in the Trap? They play their role effectively. The bromance is so good! The chemistry of the character is seen in each actor.

Kim Go Eun’s acting was really good! From her comedy and savage acting to heart-rending and heartbreaking scene, she never fail to touch ones heart. And of course, Gong Yoo and Lee Dong wook is a proven A+ Actors. Sungjae!!! He improved a lot. I first saw him on Who Are You then here. I must say he is a real actor now.

Main

  • Gong Yoo – Kim Shin (Goblin)
  • Kim Go Eun – Ji Eun Tak
  • Lee Dong Wook – Kim Woo Bin/Wang Yeo (Grim Reaper)
  • Yoo In Na- Sunny
  • Yook Sung Jae – Yoo Duk Hwa

Supporting

  • Lee El- Birth Grandmother
  • Jo Woo Jin- Secretary Kim
  • Kim Sung Kyum- Duk hwa’s Grandfather
  • Park Hyung Hee- Ghost Unnie
  • Yum Hye Ran – Eun tak’s Aunt
  • Choi Ri – Kyung Mi
  • Kim So Hyun – Queen
  • Kim Min Jae – King
  • Kim Byung Chul- Park Joong Hun

Cinematography  I love the cinematography of this drama. This drama didn’t use my favorite filter which is like a spring-like filter. This drama used a fall-like filter which suits the storyline well. They also feature Quebec, Canada that add the awesomeness of the drama. Everything in this drama suits each other very well.

(c) pinterest

 

Music The OST are so good too! I love all the OST in this drama. They will touch your heart especially when you’re watching the scenes. My personal favorites are The First Snow and Beautiful cause one is not enough.

OSTs

  1. Round and Round – Heize
  2. Love- Mamamoo
  3. Stuck in Love- Roy Kim
  4. Stuck in Love-Kim Kyung Hee
  5. Winter is Coming – Han Soo Ji
  6. Heaven- Kim Ez & Roy Kim
  7. Stay with Me – Chanyeol & Punch
  8. First Snow- Jung joon Il
  9. I miss you – So You
  10. My Eyes – 10cm
  11. Beautiful – Crush



Storyline I said in my WFKBJ Review that this drama stress me out. Yes, it does. This was not a typical fantasy drama. I have mental-breakdown every week because of all the twist and revelations! This will be one of my favorites. This is great! The bromance of Goblin and Grim Reaper is gold. Sometimes I think who is the real Goblin’s wife, Ji Eun Tak or Kim Woo Bin? Kidding. The ending? The last episode makes my heart aches and skip a beat at a same time. I’m satisfied with the ending but I’m not happy it ends. I miss my Fri-Sat drama. This drama was a roller coaster ride of emotions. You will feel ALL emotion that human haves–anger,sadness, in love and happiness or whatever it is! This drama is worth your time.


PS. There are special episodes showing on Feb 3 and 4! Who’s excited?!

Fun Fact: The Scriptwriter of this drama was Kim Eun Sook the same scripwtiter of Lovers in Paris , Secret Garden and Descendants of the Sun.

What is your favorite scene? Mine were Grim Reaper and Goblin scenes! Yes! All if them. I love there bromance. Comment yours down below and let’s fangirl together.

Leave a Reply

