Asia · korean · KPOP · PhBlogger · Review · Signal-KoreanDrama · Uncategorized

Kdrama Review: Signal

Hello there! I just recently watch this drama though it aired last year(2016). If you like mystery drama this one is a must watch! I love every inch of this drama except the ending. It well played until the last episode but the ending is lacking. 

Warning: This may spoil the story. Read at your own risk. 

Hae-Young (Lee Je-Hoon) works as a criminal profiler and is also a police lieutenant. Even though he is a cop, he doesn’t trust cops due to his own past experience. Back in 2000, when Hae-Young was in elementary school, his classmate Yoon-Jung was kidnapped and later found dead. Hae-Young saw a woman taking Yoon-Jung from school that day, but the police announced that the suspect was a man. Hae-Young even went to the police station and told the police officers that he saw the kidnapper and she was a woman. The police officers though didn’t pay attention to him. The killer was never caught and her case remains unsolved to this day. (c) asianwiki

Cast The casts are good. This drama wouldn’t won some awards if not right?  I love how Lee Ji Hoon portray his role. He was convincing. While Kim Hye Soo  was kinda lacking tho the detective role suits her. I don’t know why but Hye Soo didn’t touch my heart with her role.

  • Park Hae Young – Lee Je Hoon
  • Cha Soo Hyun – Kim Hye Soo
  • Lee Jae Han -Cho Jin Woong
  • Kim Bum Joo- Jang Hyun Sung
  • Kim Gye Chul – Kim Won Hee
  • Ahn Chi Soo – Jung Hae Kyun

MUSIC Actually I just remember 1 song in this drama. So here are the list of some OSTs.

  • Reminiscence – Jang Bum Joon
  • The One who will leave – Inkii
  • I will forget You – Jung Cha Sik
  • The Road – Kim Yoon Ah
  • A Petal – LeeSA
  • As Flower Blooms – Lee Seung Yul 


Cinematography  The best about kdramas are they really work on the cinematography they considered where and when the drama happen. The 80’s and 90’s filter makes the drama more appealing. It plays a big role on how you look to the story. 


Storyline I have a question on this drama. “Why the ending was like that?” I love the story. I love the twist and connection of the every case in this drama. I love the mystery and how they let me think what will happen or who is the real assailant. but! The ending was so lacking! I was totally shock how the drama ends. It was like it ends in the middle of nowhere. I wish this drama has season 2. Well deserved the awards they got.

 I always like rom-com and light drama but this one is different from what I like and when I watch this I never regret I did. This is one of the best! Good Job! 

Can you suggest kdrama or asian movies to watch? Or you want a drama to review? You can make your request and try my best to make it. 

Leave a Reply

